Skip to content

Upcoming Events

DatesEventTypeLocationInfo
Mar 18-22, 2024 (Mon-Fri)Chess/ Math/ STEM campsSpring break camp 1FV Chess Academy, LangleyFull details/ Register
Mar 25-28, 2024 (Mon-Thu)Chess/ Math/ STEM campsSpring break camp 2FV Chess Academy, LangleyFull details/ Register
Apr 6, 2024 (Sat)FV RAPID 11CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Church, LangleyFull details/ Register
Apr 17, 2024 (Wed)Tri-Cities Junior Blitz 3CFC Quick Rated/ OTBHope Lutheran School, PoCoFull details/ Register
May 7/ 9/ 12 & 17, 2024 Grandmaster Boot Camp (In-person)GM Gergely Szabo workshopsFV Chess Academy, LangleyFull details/ Register
May 18/19/20, 2024 (Sat/ Sun/ Mon)48th Annual KERES MEMORIALFIDE + CFC Rated Classical/ OTBWestfield Country Club, SurreyFull details/ Register
Jun 1-2, 2024 (Sat-Sun)2nd Annual BC Inter-School ChampionshipCFC Rated Quick/ Classical/ OTBTrinity Western University, LangleyFull details/ Register
Jul 6, 2024 (Sat)FV RAPID 12CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Church, LangleyComing Soon
Jul 20-21, 2024 (Sat-Sun)1st Annual World Chess Day ChampionshipCFC Rated Classical/ OTBTrinity Western University, LangleyFull details/ Register
Aug 31/ Sep 1/ 2, 2024 (Sat/ Sun/ Mon)17th Annual Langley OpenFIDE + CFC Rated Classical/ OTBTrinity Western University, LangleyComing Soon
Oct 5, 2024 (Sat)FV RAPID 13CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Church, LangleyComing Soon
Nov 2, 2024 (Sat)FV RAPID 14CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Church, LangleyComing Soon

Past Events

DatesEventTypeLocationInfo
December 3, 2022 (ThuFRASER VALLEY RAPID 1CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCView More
January 14, 2023 (Sat)FRASER VALLEY RAPID 2CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCView More
February 5, 2023 (Sun)RAPHAEL U1500 & U2000 BLITZCFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCView More
Feb 25, 2023 (Sat)FV RAPID 3CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCView More
Mar 13, 2023 (Mon) - Mar 14, 2023 (Tue)CHESS & MATH SPRING BREAK CAMPIn-person/ GroupCLA Langley, BC
Mar 16, 2023 (Thu)FV SPRING 2023 RAPIDCFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCView More
Mar 21, 2023 (Tue) - Mar 23, 2023 (Thu)FV SPRING 2023 CLASSICALCFC Regular Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCView More
Apr 15, 2023 (Sat)FV WOMEN & SENIOR RAPID + OPEN BLITZCFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCView more
Apr 29, 2023 (Sat)FV RAPID 4CFC Quick Rated/ OTBDouglas Park School, LangleyOnline results
May 27, 2023 (Sat) - May 28, 2023 (Sun)BC INTER SCHOOL JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP 2023CFC Regular + Quick Rated/ OTBHD Stafford School, LangleyOnline results
Jun 10, 2023 (Sat)FV RAPID 5CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCOnline results
Jun 22, 2023 (Thus)CHESS IN PUBS - EPISODE 1 (AGES 19+)Unrated 6 Round Rapid/ OTBBar One/ Denny's LangleyView more
Jul 27-28-29, 2023 (Thu-Fri-Sat)SUMMER CLASSICAL OPEN 2023 + BONUS BLITZCFC Regular Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCOnline results
Aug 12, 2023 (Sat)FV RAPID 6CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCOnline results
Aug 18, 2023 (Fri)CHESS IN PUBS 2 (AGES 19+)Unrated 6 Round Rapid/ OTBBar One/ Denny's LangleyView more
Sep 9. 2023 (Sat)FVCA & ZEBRA ROBOTICS GRAND OPENINGOPEN HOUSE20486 64 Ave #108, LangleyWalk-in/ Drop-in
Sep 23, 2023 (Sat)FV RAPID 7CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCOnline results
Oct 13, 2023 (Fri)CHESS IN PUBS 3 (AGES 19+)Unrated 6 Round Rapid/ OTBBar One/ Denny's LangleyPub Leaderboard
Oct 18, 2023 (Wed)Tri-Cities Blitz-1 (G1-3) and (G4-6)CFC Rated Blitz/ OTBHope Lutheran School, Port CoquitlamOnline results
Oct 21, 2023 (Sat)FV RAPID 8CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCOnline results
Oct 25, 2023 (Wed)Tri-Cities Blitz-1 (G7-12)CFC Rated Blitz/ OTBHope Lutheran School, Port CoquitlamOnline results
Oct 29, 2023 (Sun)HALLOWEEN CHESS FESTWorkshop + CFC Rated Blitz20486 64 Ave #108, LangleyOnline results
Nov 18, 2023 (Sat)FV RAPID 9CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Langley, BCOnline results
Nov 19, 2023 (Sun)STRIPE - Langley Division TournamentJunior Coding Competition20486 64 Ave #108, LangleyTBD
Nov 22, 2023 (Wed)Tri-Cities Blitz-2 (G1-3)CFC Rated Blitz/ OTBHLCS, Port CoquitlamOnline results
Nov 24, 2023 (Fri)CHESS IN PUBS 4 (AGES 19+)Unrated/ 6 Round Rapid/ OTBBar One/ Denny's LangleyOnline results
Nov 26, 2023 (Sun)BC Junior Winter Rapid Championship (G1-3)CFC Rated Rapid/ OTB20486 64 Ave #108, LangleyOnline results
Nov 29, 2023 (Wed)Tri-Cities Blitz-2 (G7-9) and (G10-12)CFC Rated Blitz/ OTBHope Lutheran School, Port CoquitlamOnline results
Nov 30, 2023 (Thu)TOURNOI D’ÉCHECS JULES-VERNEUnrated/ 6 Round Rapid/ OTBJules-Verne School, VancouverOnline results
Dec 3, 2023 (Sun)BC Junior Winter Rapid Championship (G4-6)CFC Rated Rapid/ OTBFV Chess Academy, LangleyOnline results
Dec 10, 2023 (Sun)BC Junior Winter Rapid Championship (G7-9)CFC Quick Rated/ OTBFV Chess Academy, LangleyOnline results
Dec 17, 2023 (Sun)BC Junior Winter Rapid Championship (G10-12)CFC Quick Rated/ OTBFV Chess Academy, LangleyOnline results
Dec 24, 2023 (Sun)CHRISTMAS OPEN RAPID 2023CFC Quick Rated/ OTBFV Chess Academy, LangleyOnline results
Dec 28/29/30 (Thu/ Fri/ Sat)Goodbye 2023 FIDE OPENFIDE Rated Classical + Bonus BlitzFV Chess Academy, LangleyOnline results
Jan 20, 2024 (Sat)Tri-Cities Junior Rapid 1CFC Quick Rated/ OTBHope Lutheran School, PoCoOnline results
Feb 3, 2024 (Sat)FV RAPID 10CFC Quick Rated/ OTBCLA Church, LangleyOnline results
*We will call or email you with the trial confirmation and try our best to accommodate the preferred trial date requested in the form."